Career And Job Advice Forums

Go Back   Career And Job Advice Forums > Main Categories - How To Become Somebody > IT, Computing & Internet

IT, Computing & Internet How To Become a Programmer, Web designer, Internet Marketer, Search Engine Optimizer, IT Technician, Software Developer, Cyber Investigator and More

Career-Forums-Join-Now
More On Our Career Site

Old 03-18-2013, 07:43 AM

princejjkh is on a distinguished road
Question Help Needed For Building A Career In Information Technology?

Hello,

I am a computer engineer. Working in operational department(non it) of an airline company. As i have done bachelors and i want to develop myself in IT field but due to market and initially not having much experience on my field i didn't get the job, so i join an airline company for the time being. But as time goes by, it getting more difficult for me to get a job in It field, because i am not hand on in it field anymore and now its almost 4 years i am in airline company.

I was trying to get myself develop in a software field, but due to less experience i didn't get any job in software house. i tried so much but it remains the same.

Now i am stuck in airline operations department where their is no handsome salary, no salary increase, no other allowance and no future.

Now i am planning to re build my future in Networking field as i have previously studied in my bachelors degree. I am also planning to do some certifications to help me secure a suitable job.

1- Please guide me how to get an entry level job in Networking field?
2- Which certification i should do?
3- What are the career options in a networking field?
4- What the difference between Cisco and Microsoft certifications?
5- What are their expires?
6- Certification which are internationally known for if i tried to get a job Europe or America?

After getting an entry level job what should i do further more?

Thanks,

Sincerely.
Old 03-30-2013, 03:06 AM

Amare is on a distinguished road

Quote: