Default How To Sell And Become A Car Salesman

My uncle recently passed away and I since I was the only adult around, I was forced to help my aunt run their car dealership. The thing is I don't really know much about cars, selling them and being a car salesman. How do I sell these things and become a great car salesman? Prior to this, I worked as a freelance writer and a crossword maker, two jobs that really did not encourage interpersonal skills. I've never been gregarious, never been interested in influencing people and have never, to my memory, actually sold anything to anybody. Can you help me turn myself around and actually have the skills needed to help my aunt out? I'm currently learning car speak, you know, things like camshafts, gearboxes, clutches and all those other jargon. This part is easy for someone like me. But my problem is how to actually to engage a person and influence him or her to purchase a second-hand car. I have to know how to read signs, how to apply the right amount of pressure, how to entice, cajole and otherwise manipulate customers to buy a car at a profitable price. Please help me out, I can probably offer you a discount if you do. No promises though. Thanks

I don't think you need any certification for that job, the only thing is need you need to know about cars their prices, features and some skills for people interactions and relationship. There is no courses available for these things but an get some good study material online on the internet. Here we have some points which you need to prepare.

1. Get the details of all cars which you have or selling.
    2. Make a list of all features and prices of these cars.
    3. Look for the people and post your advertisement into the local classified.
    4. Communicate with people and try to convene them with your opinion.