Default 20 Years Old, Is Plumbing a Good Career?

After working for the last year I am now bored and realise I need to start thinking seriously about my future career. I am thinking about becoming either an electrician or plumber. Do you think that this would be a good career move for me?

Have done some research and a lot of people are saying its a very rewarding career with constant work available and that there is a big shortage in the amount of electricians/plumbers these days.

Default 20 years old, is plumbing a good career?

Im 20 years old, i finished my college course in july 09 where i studied sports psychology. Sport has always been my main interest and while at college i had the aim of becoming either a physio or personal trainer. Since i finished the course last year ive realised how hard it is to get into physiotherapy, which requires 4 years at uni and how badly personal trainers are doing at the moment, theres simply not enough people paying for them these days.

For the last year ive been working part time in a local store, i now feel like i want a change and work towards a positive career. I am more into physical things, theres no way i could do a desk job.

After being advised to a few years ago by my whole family, i am now thinking about going into plumbing or electrics.

Is this a good career? How do i go about starting a course?